PDA

View Full Version : Splitting chaos

Fredrik
03-07-2008, 17:02
Im kind of mad at GW for splitting chaos up into 3 different armies. Ive been playing whfb for 15 years and to me chaos is the mishmach of loads off different stuff mixed warriors, deamons and beastmen. I like to be able to field Drgaon ogres together with warriors, it just feels and looks right.

Now alot will cry but they get to many options and this makes them to strong. Sure but then id rather see GW drop thing like mauraders and balance up an existing mixlist. Id rather have one cool list that they tone down the three boring powerlists.

As it is now they are taking the feeling of chaos away, bah how fun and interesting is an only mortal list. Give me a mix of warriors and monsters and demons.

Thats my two cents.

Mad Doc Grotsnik
03-07-2008, 17:33
Dude, you could at least wait until the book comes out before labelling it as uninteresting!

When I heard Daemons were getting their own book, I was dubious. But having read it, I'm won over thanks to the brilliant background, and the way they portrayed the Gods as conscious beings once again, rather than the slightly abstract Mass of Specific Emotions they had become..

And as long as your not playing in a Tournament, who says you can't mix and match? One suggestion I've made before for 'Allied' Chaos, is that you choose your main list, and then the other two are your allies. Allied 'Core' units then become Special, Special become Rare, and you can't take the Rare.

Try it out with your opponents.

Cartoon
03-07-2008, 17:33