PDA

View Full Version : My First Fantasy Army List

ShiAlit
03-07-2008, 16:05
This is my first attempt at a fantasy army list. I am just getting into fantasy after getting sick of elf’s 40k. I am building both a Vampire counts army and a Dark Elf army(the will come later when the new models are out) I haven't gotten to play a game of fantasy yet as I live quite a distance from my nearest store. they are just too much fun to paint and convert lol. here is the list it is still very rough and I would appreciate any input.

Proposed Vampire Counts Army:

Heroes:
Vampire(General)(100), Red fury(50), Blood Drinker(40), Hellsteed(20)=210

Vampire(100), Forbidden Lore(35), Lord of The Dead(15), Dispel Scroll(25), Nightshroud(20)=195

Core Units:
Zombiesx20 Full Command= 92

Skeleton Warriorsx20 Full Command, Standard of Everlasting Death(15)=215

Skeleton Warriorsx20 Full command, Standard of Everlasting Death(15)==215

Bat Swarmx2=70

Special Units: None

Rare Units: None

Total:997

One thing I am lacking is cavalry I don't like the black knights or the dire wolves models so any input there would be great. I was thinking of some of the Blood Dragons as my Rare choice (then I can hide my mounted commander in that unit). please remember this is my very first list lol.

jme
03-07-2008, 16:29
Its a good start to your army, some solid core units. As a note you cant have the same migic item twice (apart from scrolls and power stones) so both skeleton units cannot have the same banner.