PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pt Warriors of Chaos Army

Chaos Knight
06-07-2008, 03:48
Hey everyone, I'm new to Warhammer and I'm needing some advice on my first army.

This is what I've came up with using the new WD list:

Heroes
1x Exalted Chaos Champion of Khorne: General, MoK, Shield, Axe of Khorne 165 Pts
1x Exalted Chaos Champion of Khorne: MoK, Shield, Sword of Might, Armor of Damnation 215 Pts

Core
11x Chosen Chaos Warriors of Khorne: MoK, 2nd Weapon, Full Command 302 Pts
11x Chaos Warriors of Khorne: MoK, Shield, Full Commmand 225 Pts
16x Marauders: Light Armour, Shield, Musician, Champion 142 Pts
16x Marauders: Light Armour, Shield, Musician, Champion 142 Pts
5x Chaos Warhounds: 30 Pts
5x Chaos Warhounds: 30 Pts

Special
5x Chosen Chaos Knights of Khorne: MoK, Musician, Champion 280 Pts
5x Chaos Knights of Khorne: MoK, Musician, Champion 230 Pts
1x Chaos Chariot: 100 Pts

Casting Pool: 2
Dispel Pool: 2
Models in Army: 80
Total Army Cost: 1998

I've thought about removing one of the exalted champions to make room for a sorcerer and some dispel scrolls, but don't know if it would be beneficial enough.

Any thoughts or suggestions? Constructive criticism is much appreciated.

mark.
06-07-2008, 08:18
Hello chaos knight,

I would like to begin to say I like this list, alot of warriors and knights, they're so awesome.
I do however have some small changes in mind, I hope you won't mind.

The exalted champions: I see you put them inside units of (chosen) khorne warriors, this means that your unit will be only a little bit more powerful then if you would have used a 12th warrior, however, a 12th warrior is much more cheaper then an exalted champion. So my first advice: remove the exalted champions, better in this army would be a sorcerer with dispel scrolls as your army is prone to magic, or if you don't like that, put 1 or 2 exalted champions in the marauder units.