View Full Version : book vs casket

Captain Keen
08-07-2008, 22:03
the book of arkhan (with a bound spell in it, dance macabre) vs Aldres's casket of sorcery (which removes and captures a random spell from enemy wizard within 12")

does my casket remove the spell from this book? :D

08-07-2008, 23:45
Aldred's Casket of Sorcery does not appear to have an effect on Bound Spells.

The Casket only affects spells "known" by Wizards. The only "exception" are the Tomb Kings' Incantations as per the Empire army book FAQ, as the casket is stated to also affect the non-wizard Tomb King and Tomb Prince character's Incantations as well.