PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on the Daemons of Chaos

Angel0y
08-07-2008, 23:19
Hello everyone,

I am new to Warseer and failey new to fantasy battles as well. I play wood elves as my frist army, mostsy because of the fantastic model range. I started buying from games workshop mostly for the paniting aspect of the models rather then for the game. However i do enjoy playing and it may shock many of you to know that i am a girl.:)

Now i am interested in starting a daemon army and have made a starter list. I am foucusing mostly on Khorne, Tzeentch, and Slaanesh. I do not want to include Nurgle in my army because, as i said, I am a painter frist and i find the Nurgle model range to be.... well ugly.

:angel:

I can respect the fact that the models are meant to look that way due to the fluff and background history, but i personally do not like the models. I apologize if this offences anyone, this is just my own perferance.

Please feel free to post any thoughts or suggestions, I'll welcome any new ideas to helpo make my new army both enjoyable to paint and fun to play. Thank you for reading my post :):cool:

Angel0y
08-07-2008, 23:21
Daemons of Chaos

Lords: 635

Lord of Change: 635
Level 4, Power Vortex, Dark Magister, Flames of Tzeentch, Iridescent Corona

Heroes: 171

The Masque of Slaanesh: 90

The Blue Scribes of Tzeentch: 81

Core: 860

20 x Bloodletters of Khorne: 295
Musician, Bloodreaper, Standard Bearer, Icon of Endless War

20 x Daemonettes of Slaanesh: 295
Musician, Alluress, Standard Bearer, Siren Standard

20 x Pink Horrors of Tzeentch: 270
Musician, Iridescent Horror, Standard Bearer

Special: 342

4 x Screamers of Tzeentch: 120

8 x Seekers of Slaanesh: 222
Musician, Alluress, Standard Bearer

Total Points: 2008
Power Dice: 6
Dispell Dice: 4

Torga_DW
08-07-2008, 23:42