PDA

View Full Version : Can two archlectors ride the war alter?



kroq'gar
11-07-2008, 05:58
may ride the war alter +100 points.

Can i take two arch lectors each paying +100 and whack them on the one popemobile?

Arnizipal
11-07-2008, 10:06
Does it say in the Empire armybook only one Arch lector can be upgraded with the altar?
If not then yes, you can take two (or more - but that won't make you many friends).

Poseidal
11-07-2008, 10:23
I think it was FAQed that there is only one War Altar, but the Arch Lector says that one can ride it for +100 points and there is no limit to this option... and it says ride THE War Altar as there is only one.

Are there any rules preventing multiple characters from riding Chariots in the main rulebook?

EvC
11-07-2008, 10:49
Each character purchases his own separate mount. You can't have two Arch Lectors on the same War Altar.

semersonp
11-07-2008, 11:48
p64 BfSP BRB

concerning characters & chariots...

"characters can ride chariots in much the same way they ride large monsters"

so only one character to a chariot...

http://uk.games-workshop.com/news/errata/3/

only one war altar...

so only one arch lector on one war altar per army...

two steam tanks though... go wild! :)

StormCrow
11-07-2008, 12:23
may ride the war alter +100 points.

Can i take two arch lectors each paying +100 and whack them on the one popemobile?

Stop trying to be crafty, or I'll fight you with 3 black orc warbosses on a chariot :p

T10
11-07-2008, 14:26
Three steam tanks in 3000 points, the minimum limit for having two arch lectors.

-T10

kroq'gar
11-07-2008, 15:26
Stop trying to be crafty, or I'll fight you with 3 black orc warbosses on a chariot :p

We all know urgog only survived last battle due to that damn cannon ball...


@-t10

The difference is they are all given the option to ride upon 'the' war alter.

blurred
11-07-2008, 15:52
Wow! Great idea for a custom scenario: two (or more) arch lectors riding a single war altar. :)

decker_cky
11-07-2008, 17:38
two (or more) arch lectors

Bad! There's only two arch lectors....regardless of what the rules allow. :mad:

Windings of a snake
11-07-2008, 20:43
It is perfectly possible for a war altar to be ridden by two arch lectors while your mom rides the imperial dragon of Karl Franz and your skaven father fires the steam Tanks great cannon assisted by your cold blooded sister. This can only happen on the 31. of february between 24.00 and 25.00 hours.

Welcome to warhammer

T10
11-07-2008, 21:25
Meh. Now you're just making stuff up.

-T10

kroq'gar
13-07-2008, 04:43
No- the wording is different- they are all given the option to ride upon the war alter. Only one alter per army, but they are all given the option to ride it- would be a pretty cool scenario for volkmar and his two archlectors to ride an alter (possibley a 'destroy the alter' scenario).

Ganymede
13-07-2008, 07:32
What about a war altar topped with a bickering Archlector of Sigmar and Archlector of Ulric

Braad
13-07-2008, 10:46
Stop trying to be crafty, or I'll fight you with 3 black orc warbosses on a chariot :p

Just 3?

But indeed, in my book it also says that a character can ride a chariot mount, and nowhere it says they don't all ride the same chariot. But that's no reason to do so.
If it was intended to be allowed, don't you think that it would be written down somewhere very clearly? It would be best to stick to things that are actually written down, and not things that are not and therefore might be allowed.

Alathir
13-07-2008, 11:13
may ride the war alter +100 points.

Can i take two arch lectors each paying +100 and whack them on the one popemobile?

You started this thread? What happened to you... you used to be cool.

And the answer is a resounding NO.

I made the font a little bigger just to reinforce it.

My reasoning is simply because it is a crime against background...

In a custom scenario, it might be interesting to have an 'uber-altar' and have the two Arch Lectors upon it but in a general game it's a no from me.

T10
14-07-2008, 12:35
It strikes me as a bit of a waste anyways. You'd still have to pay +100 points for each of the arch lectors you wanted to put on the war altar, point that could be better spent on a cannon.

-T10