PDA

View Full Version : 1000 pt Dwarf Army vs 1600pt

NiteFall
18-07-2008, 16:45
Well, here me out...im a noob and currently in a 1000 ot army campaign and i missed a weekend and in doing so my capital was taken over by lizards and now I cant produce anymore banners. So, retake the capital I must but in doing so it has has been fortified by the LMen and he has allied with the DE's. So im looking at a 1600 pt army with 2 DE Bolt throwers, yay for me!! I am only limited to so much guys cause my army is still in the collecting phase. So far I have 3 Skull Pass dwarf sets, organ gun and a bolt thrower(will be buying 1 or 2 more of these). I also capture 100pts of Night goblins earlier Here's my list....if you got any comments give me a shout out.

Heroes

1 Thane
- Shield,RofStone,RofStriking 82

Core

20 Warriors
- FC, Shields 205
19 Longbeards
- FC, Shields
- (Thane In This Unit) 253
10 Thunderers
- Musician 145
10 Thunderers
- Musician 145

Special

20 Miners
- FC 245
2 Bolt Throwers
- Engineer 105

Total 975 25pts left to spend

* Remove 2 Vets, Replace w/extra Bolt thrower?
* Remove 3 Vets, Replace w/ Dragon Slayer?
* Shields to Thunderers; Add More Runes?
* Best Tactic To winning this mess?

NiteFall
18-07-2008, 18:04
Need Some Help Peoples

"In gnomril we trust"

AFoolProofPlan
18-07-2008, 21:22
Heroes

1 Thane
- Shield,RofStone,RofStriking 82
I understand this is a smaller point game? Try MroGromril, and GW. 1+ save and S6. Thane of Pain will be great too, but he's little more expensive.

Core

20 Warriors
- FC, Shields 205
19 Longbeards
- FC, Shields
- (Thane In This Unit) 253