BullBuchanan
23-04-2005, 08:43
The following is taken verbatim from The Warhammer Rulebook on page 124 regarding Bolt Throwers.
As saves are not taken, a model with only 1 wound will be slain if it takes damage, there is no need to roll a D3 to decide the number of wounds. Remember that ward saves can be taken as normal against damage from a bolt thower.
I find it amusingly ironic that in the same paragraph GW further complicates a question that arises earlier in said paragraph. I am concerned as to wounds regarding ward saves. If going against bretonnians who have a 5+/6+ ward save respectively, am I allowed to roll for wounds so that multiple ward saves must be taken? For instance if I hit a Grail Knight in The front rank(who has 1 wound and a 5+ armour save) can I then roll a D3 to decide how many ward saves must be taken?
As saves are not taken, a model with only 1 wound will be slain if it takes damage, there is no need to roll a D3 to decide the number of wounds. Remember that ward saves can be taken as normal against damage from a bolt thower.
I find it amusingly ironic that in the same paragraph GW further complicates a question that arises earlier in said paragraph. I am concerned as to wounds regarding ward saves. If going against bretonnians who have a 5+/6+ ward save respectively, am I allowed to roll for wounds so that multiple ward saves must be taken? For instance if I hit a Grail Knight in The front rank(who has 1 wound and a 5+ armour save) can I then roll a D3 to decide how many ward saves must be taken?