View Full Version : cauldron of Blood Question

12-08-2008, 03:52
this came up in a game tonight.

Can the cauldron of blood move, i could not find anything that states it cannot like in the last edition.

12-08-2008, 03:55
Yes it can. The rule that made it immobile was removed and it follows the rules for Warmachines. So in this case a 5" move.

12-08-2008, 04:06
thats good to know since it seemed wrong that you had to play defensive with Executioners and Witch Elves.

12-08-2008, 04:15
You may also find it interesting that it is no longer a Large Target so your opponent can't see through your units to target it unless they or the Cauldron are on a hill or the Enemy is a Large Target. It is quite a tough piece of kit now.

- Hard to Target
- 5+ to hit the crew (hit against the Cauldron are ignored)
- Randomise among the crew (death Hag hit on a 5+ otherwise a normal Hag)
- 4+ Ward Save
- With the Right Gifts of Khaine it dishes out 8 s3 poisoned attacks and 6-8 s4 Manbane attacks.

12-08-2008, 04:15
I agree but a 24" should pretty much reach where u need it to alot of the time.

12-08-2008, 22:45
The 24" ability maybe but the real use for a Cauldron with Khaine units is the stubborn and it is only 12"

12-08-2008, 22:46
At least the attendants can't charge you :D