PDA

View Full Version : Raise Dead



GreenSpeed
15-08-2008, 14:12
Can the spell Raise Dead be used to boost the size of existing zombie units?

Also the VC book does not allow for dogs of war to be taken. But the GW site says they can take giants, so can VC take giants as a rare choice?

Atrahasis
15-08-2008, 14:22
Raise Dead can only create new units.

The rules for which armies can take Dogs of War are found in the rules for Dogs of War : you don't need a rule in the VC book to take them.

The Clairvoyant
15-08-2008, 14:24
raise dead just gets them there in the first place. After that you use invocation. I can't see any benefit in using a harder to cast spell to raise fewer zombies :S

As for the other question, umm, i've forgotten it. I knew i should have used the quote button

The Clairvoyant
15-08-2008, 14:25
oh yeah dogs of war.

Any army can use dogs of war (unless stated). its not in the army books themselves as it is a duplication of information. I guess it also leaves room for changes in dogs of war rules.

Check the DoW pdf on the gw website and all will become slightly more clear

Spirit
15-08-2008, 23:05
lets be honest, which would you rather have??

raise dead: d3+4 zombies on a 5+ = 5-7 zombies

invocation of nehek : d6 + 4 zombies = 5 - 10 zombies

Granted the sceptre de noirt (spelling?) messes this up, but thats only with one character!