PDA

View Full Version : Can VC increase more than the max unit size?



jospoon
16-08-2008, 12:41
I understand that some vampiric powers (Summon Ghouls, Summon Creatures of the Night) clearly states that it can increase beyond starting size which for example here I started with 3 Fellbats and I can increase the unit size.

But my question is can it be increased more than the allowed max size of that unit type which is 10. I couldn't find any rules saying that I can do that nor can I find any that says I can't do that.

Any help here?

Thanks.

Reinnon
16-08-2008, 12:46
as i read it, the only limit is the starting unit size - which is overruled by the vampire powers.

you can extend the fell bat unit to any size.

Hvidponi
16-08-2008, 16:49
I would say that you can't increase a unit beyond maximum size... Simply makes more sense to me... Like in the old book where skeletons and zombies also had a maximum size...

SolarHammer
16-08-2008, 18:07
No. The maximum size is only the maximum number of models which you may start the game with.