PDA

View Full Version : Slann and 'Look out, sir'



trolloc
20-08-2008, 01:22
Does the Slann benefit from the 'look out, sir' rule? More specifically, would a Slann, or any character model for that matter, be protected by the 'look out, sir' rule when being attacked with Pit of Shades?

Oenghus
20-08-2008, 01:39
As I understand it, the Slann (being a large target) would not receive a Look Out roll. That's what makes PoS such a pain as a lizardman player.

Non-large targets, however, get to use Look Out against any spell with a template.

skavenman
20-08-2008, 01:48
Isnt the slann also US like 6-8, if it is it couldnt benefit from LoS.

EvC
20-08-2008, 02:44
It's US5 (Has a funky special rule called "Unit Strength 5" ;) ), and does not get a look out sir rule.