PDA

View Full Version : 2250pts Mixed Daemons army for Tourney

deneg88
24-08-2008, 07:32
Hey I'm thinking of getting a Daemons army for an upcoming tournament and thought id have a go at writing up an army list for it. Please let me know what you think as I'm very new to tournaments(this will be my second after getting crushed my first time) and need all the help i can get

Herald of Nurgle with magic level, palanquin, Noxious Vapours and Slime Trail-250pts

Herald of Nurgle with magic level, palanquin, Noxious Vapours and Slime Trail-250pts

Herlad of Tzeentch with Spell Breaker-140pts

20 Plaguebearers of Nurgle with full command and Icon of Eternal Virulance-295pts

20 Plaguebearers of Nurgle with full command and Icon of Eternal Virulance-295pts

23 Pink Horrors of Tzeentch with full command and Banner of Change-331pts

5 Furies-60pts

5 Furies-60pts

3 Nurglings-105pts

5 Flesh Hounds of Khorne-175pts

5 Flesh Hounds of Khorne-175pts

Fiend of Slaanesh-55pts

Fiend of Slaanesh-55pts

Total-2246pts
PD-8
DD-6

So the general idea of the army is that the nurglings and furies march block and hunt down the enemies war machines. The fiends will hunt down any wizards and if necessary suicide charge to kill them. the 2 units of flesh hounds will try and take down any flankers, or if possible slow down the enemies core units enough for my 3 big blocks of infantry to close in and crush any opposition. Also can anyone tell me if I can take 2 Icons of Eternal Virulance??. Any suggestions on how to improve the list would be much appreciated

deneg88
25-08-2008, 09:03