PDA

View Full Version : Morathi and sacrafical dagger



Biel496
28-08-2008, 17:21
i was basically wondering if she could sacrafice her dark peg with this item?

theunwantedbeing
28-08-2008, 17:25
No, she hasnt joined the pegasus, she's riding it.
You can only sacrifice models in a unit you have joined.

Biel496
28-08-2008, 17:28
thats what i was kinda thinking i wanted to be wrong though

Loopstah
28-08-2008, 18:15
And she can't join units due to being on a flying mount, so it's pretty pointless taking the Sacrificial Dagger with Morathi.

Genrazn
28-08-2008, 23:40
I wonder why most people in my GW Store think the opposite. Flying characters joining units but have to move at there movement for some reason O.o strange...

theunwantedbeing
28-08-2008, 23:54
They havent read page 72 of the rulebook obviously.

Reinnon
29-08-2008, 00:10
The only way for morathi to actually benefit from the dagger was if her horse was shot from under her.

I don't think i have to explain why counting on this happening is a very bad idea.

g0ddy
29-08-2008, 00:26
Flying Characters CAN join units, Characters riding Flying MOUNTS cannot.

The funny thing is.. I can actually picture Morathi reaching down to her horse and trying to slit its throat... Perhaps not Sulphet though....

~ zilla

TheWarSmith
30-08-2008, 04:59
ok, that's a good distinction, but yeah, pointless to give her the sacrificial dagger.

Could Morathi just cut off the wings??

There really should have been an option to mount her on a dark steed.