PDA

View Full Version : Question About Chaos Dragon-



Terrordar
08-11-2005, 08:53
Just wondering, does the model NEED to have two heads to be a Chaos Dragon? I really can't stand any of the two headed Dragon Models, and if I were to ever mount a lord on one, I wouldn't want it to be on a two headed dragon model.

So, in terms of gameplay, would it be legal for me to have my Chaos Dragon, as one headed?

Festus
08-11-2005, 09:46
Hi

As there is only one Dragon in the Chaos List IIRC, it really doesn't matter which particular Dragonmodel you use...

...it is however not strictly WYSIWYG, but I don't think anyone will bother.

Greetings
Festus

Terrordar
08-11-2005, 09:48
There are three, if you count forge world.

1, which is unridable normally, the special character.

1, which is an archive model that costs over 100 dollars.

And then the Forge World one :P

Festus
08-11-2005, 09:56
Hi

Well, I checked and there is only one:

The one used as a mount for Characters.

The special character is just that, a special character. If you want to use it, simply use it. Here I would strongly advise the *official* model.

The Forge World Dragon works after the same underlying principle and he is *unofficial* to boot, meaning you will need your oponent's consent anyways...

...and the archived one is just another model to be used, not different rules....

Greetings
FEstus

Terrordar
08-11-2005, 10:16
Yea, I think I'm just going to do a small conversion or two on the Forest Dragon and use that.

God I love the Forest Dragon :P

Festus
08-11-2005, 10:24
Hi

God I love the Forest Dragon :P
Well, who doesn't ? :p

Greetings
Festus