PDA

View Full Version : Bloodcauldren-move?



Mooncow
04-09-2008, 20:02
I had a quick glance through the new dark elf book (full of HE envy) I couldnt find anything about whether the bloodcauldren could move...common sense would say no, but anyone care to answer?

seems like it would be quite easy to take out to shooting...

Gorbad Ironclaw
04-09-2008, 21:07
It's a warmachine, and it moves as such. Nothing says it's immobile, it's just that this warmachine don't need to stay still, unlikely almost all others.

Nurgling Chieftain
04-09-2008, 21:14
seems like it would be quite easy to take out to shooting...Well, it doesn't need LOS to the enemy, 2/3 of the hits bounce harmlessly off the cauldron itself, and then the guardians have a 4+ ward save. It's not the toughest target out there, but it's unlikely to just keel over from a few archer units.

Mooncow
05-09-2008, 14:51
so it can move? just the model appears quite immobile...

badgeraddict
05-09-2008, 15:16
Yes it can 'scrape' along the ground at the base movement of the crew.

It has the rule 'Warmachine' which if you look to the BRB page 84-85 you will see that in can indeed move.