PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pts with Dragon

bambamBIGILO
12-09-2008, 20:37
Alright starting a new army here and got the Dark elves I dont think this army is cheesy, even if it does have a dragon but i build my armies around the models i like so feel free to rip apart at point out its flaws as im new to the dark elves a have never seen the army used I can use whatever advice you got.

Dreadlord-559
seadragon cloak
pendant of khaeleth
armor of eternal servitude
Crimson death
mounted on dragon

Sorceress- 185
lvl 2
darkstar cloak
Dispel scroll

Sorceress-185
lvl 2
sacrifical dagger
Dispel scroll

5x Cold One Knights-225
full cmd
Banner of Murder
Deathpiercer

5x Cold One Knights-175
full cmd

16x DE Repeater Crossbowmen- 191
shield
Standard, musician

20x DE warriors- 149
shield
Standard,musician

20x Corsiars- 215
Standard, musician

6x Shades- 114
light armor
great wpn

total 1998

I know i should have a bolt thrower but i dont own one. so let me know your opinions good bad or ugly:)

Another thought should i cut the shades and get an asssasin

Little Aaad
12-09-2008, 21:08
TBH, you dont have enough troops to use the sacrificial dagger for, so i suggest...
Dreadlord is a bit excessive, I find this protects him enough.
I gave your Sorcs move manueverabiliy, and one the Peggy-Focus Familiar combo so she can fly around hiding and still cast her spells.
I doubt people will shoot your XBows with a dragon on the board, they dont shoot mine! Vanila XBows for you.

558: Dreadlord - Sea Dragon Cloak, Pendant of Khaeleth, Lance, Black Dragon, Heavy Armour, Enchanted Shield, Seal of Ghrond

197: Sorceress - Level 2, Darkstar cloak, Dispel scroll, Dark Steed

235: Sorceress - Level 2, Focus Familiar, Dispel scroll, Dark Pegasus

120: 12 Repeater Crossbowmen

215: 20 Corsiars, Standard, Musician

155: 20 Dark Elf Warriors - Full Command

117: 5 Dark Riders - Musician, RxB's

175: 5 Cold One Knights - Full Command

090: 5 Shades - Great Weapons