PDA

View Full Version : Yet another Killing Blow question



Jerrus
14-09-2008, 09:30
Does the Killing Blow roll have to be a successful wound roll?

I can't find any mention of it in the BRB or Errata.

Example: A s1 killing blow against a t5 opponent, what happens?

DeathlessDraich
14-09-2008, 10:27
e.g. a model subjected to Nurgle's Miasma.

KB is an ability to slay and negate armour. Since this ability does not stipulate the Strength needed, S1 can slay via KB.

TheDarkDaff
14-09-2008, 11:39
You sir have opened a can of worms eating pickles.

The arguement against goes that KB specifies itself as a wound while the To Wound chart says anything with an "N" can not be wounded "'N' stands for no effect - or no chance!" (pg29 BRB).