PDA

View Full Version : Rules Question



WillFightForFood
14-09-2008, 16:12
Can someone charge over a wall?

Secondly. Suppose the situation is with orc B and elf A. "a" represents the Elf, "b" represents the orc. "W"s represent the wall. The P's represent a troll who is making the gap between the wall and himself too small to run through by the orc:

__a
PP WWWWWWWWW
____b

Can orc B jump the wall into a charge of elf A? Note that elf A is not directly behind the wall, and thus not defending it.

Oberon
14-09-2008, 16:52
Yes you can, but you must get a "6" on your jump test so you can continue your charge move after jumping. If you roll 2+ but not 6, then your charge move ends after the wall.

Krusty
17-09-2008, 00:13
Yes you can, but you must get a "6" on your jump test so you can continue your charge move after jumping. If you roll 2+ but not 6, then your charge move ends after the wall.


That is if he is past the wall and not touching it,
but theres a whole rules section about attacking people that are at walls...

Dinadan
17-09-2008, 09:35
If the troll hasn't moved yet you can also move him first and create room, otherwise, as Oberon says, you'll need to get a 6 on your jump test to jump the wall and continue moving.