PDA

View Full Version : Why do you love DA (part II)

HsojVvad
16-09-2008, 18:34
I had this post before, but it was when 4th edtion was around. Now that 5th edtion has been here for a bit, I wunder if peoples minds have changed.

So why do you love the DA. Is it the fluff? The models? The rules?

I would like to read some of your DA stories as well if you have any to share.

Also I believe we can say what makes you so upset with the new rules of C:SM and how it reflects the DA codex. But please if you do that, keep it from coming into a flame fest. This is after all how we love DA and why we are pationate about them. I can understand for being upset but keep it respectfull and no flaming. If you have a beef, explain why.

taffeh
16-09-2008, 20:55
I've seen a few posts regarding this topic but i'd still post again:

1) Space Hulk - im an aged veteran of that - so Deathwing vs Genesteelers - Termies got their asses handed to us alot but it was still fun - (kinda why Im starting assembling a load of steeler sprues ive had around the house for a while now since all the **** hit the fan for us)

2) Codex Angels of Death - 2 for the price of 1 back in 2nd ed. I picked it up, done BA for a while as a child thinking red was a nice colour then I actually READ the DA section and instantly fell in love - the entire unforgiven thing - oh and PLASMA! DA were the original plasma totting marines (So was vansaar in Necromunda if i remember right - and I had them as my only gang too!)

3) Ravenwing - outside of White Scars its the most famous marine bikers!

4) Gav Thorpe loosing a 1500pt battle just after C:AoD in i think issue 194 or something also turned my head alot - ye ok DA lost but just reading it and what DA could do - Azrael and his Jawa salesman just were ace!