PDA

View Full Version : Whip of agony question



PARTYCHICORITA
18-09-2008, 02:28
The book says it's a beast master's scourge so i guess it has armor piercing; more importantly; does the wielder get +1A for using it on foot since he already has a handweapon? I would say no since it's a magical hand weapon but still wanted to ask.

Lord Dan
18-09-2008, 03:19
No, as it doesn't specifically say it can.

You'll note, for example, that the Dagger of Hotek specifically states: "The dagger of Hotek is an additional hand weapon (it can be used with a mundane hand weapon)..." There is no such mention under the rules for the whip of agony.

AngelofSorrow
18-09-2008, 05:52
i would say yes as it says it is a beast master's scourge which by its definition it is a hand weapon therefore can be used with another handweapon for +1 A

theunwantedbeing
18-09-2008, 06:20
Page 121, a Magic weapon must be used as the wielders sole weapon.

So no combining it with another hand weapon to gain +1 attack.
Although you can get the hand weapon and sheild bonus as it's a hand weapon(if on foot of course).