View Full Version : Lore of life question

20-09-2008, 08:30
Can Marsh Mistress (first spell of the lore of life) target an enemy unit within 12' of the caster or does it have to be within 12' of a water piece of terrain. The 2nd and 6th can be target to units within 12' of the caster if the proper terrain feature is not available but i don't know if this applies to Marsh mistress as well.

thnx in advance.

20-09-2008, 09:12
Check the wording of the spell. If it says it's allowed, it's allowed, otherwise it's not.

Nurgling Chieftain
20-09-2008, 10:47
The wording is essentially identical between the three spells. Why is this even a question?

20-09-2008, 14:18
The spanish rulebook (which is the one i got) has a typo. It says you can only target units within 12' of a water feature. There is an Errata that someone else pointed at me that corrects it.

Thnx however for your "useful" answers

20-09-2008, 15:12
In the english version of the book, you can target someone who's either within 12" of the caster, or within 12" of a water feature. I assume that it's just a typo, and that they didn't try to develop a different ruleset for spanish players.

Although, sometimes you've got to wonder...

21-09-2008, 11:26
In older editions you could only cast the spells within 12" of the caster if there was no water feature on the table.

Now you can cast the spell in both situations, either within 12" of the caster or within 12" of a water feature (or both ;) ).