PDA

View Full Version : Ogre Club and ironfists question



spud75
25-09-2008, 18:49
If i have read the rules correctly, then when using an ogre club and iron fist combo, I can do one of three things:

1. Use the club's -1 save modifier and ignore ironfist.

2. Use the iron fist as an additional weapon with +1 attack and lose -1 save modifier.

3. Use the iron fist as a shield gain 5+ save in combat and lose -1 save modifier.

Is this correct as I am playing with an OK army for the first time in only my 3rd fantasy game this weekend and I like to get rules issues like this sorted out before I play!

Malorian
25-09-2008, 18:51
This is correct.


On a side note, only agaist enemies with a 2+ save or better are you better off using the ogre club rather than the extra attack. And since ogre's win combats through kills both are better than the 5+ save option.

Remember you can't use the ironfist shield against shooting.

Summary: Save a point pre model and just give them two handweapons.

spud75
25-09-2008, 22:14
Malorian, thanks for that. (puts magnets on Ironfists)