PDA

View Full Version : 2,000pts Karak Izgul Throng...

Quetzl
30-09-2008, 22:10
Hey up guys, some of you lovely people may have seen my force progressing in the Fantasy Painting Log section - and I have to say I'm thoroughly enjoying painting these little fellows. ;) So I thought it was time to get down to some Armylisting, which I'm not very good at in any way or form... This is a sort of culmination list of things that I have put together, I don't know its effectiveness but I'm planning on removing things to fit my lovely unit of 20 Ironbreakers. But I don't know where to start...

Thane
Shield, Oath Stone, Rune of Fury, Rune of Cleaving, Rune of Resistance
157pts

Master Engineer
Brace of Pistols, Rune of Shielding
105pts

Master Engineer
Dwarf Handgun, Rune of Stone, Master Rune of Dismay
110pts

19 Dwarf Warriors
Full Command, Shields
196pts

20 Dwarf Warriors
Full Command, Shields
205pts

20 Thunderers
Full Command
305pts

20 Quarrellers
Full Command
245pts

20 Miners
Full Command, Steam Drill, Blasting Charges
300pts

Cannon
Valiant Rune
110pts

Cannon
Engineer
105pts

Organ Gun
_
120pts

TOTAL - 1,987pts

Now I personally feel that it's looking a tiny bit gunliney... Especially with the Master Engineer's and the ability to slice the Thunderers and Quarrellers into two units of 10... Now as I said earlier I've got no idea how effective this could be, but I'm up for suggestions. I've also got 20 Ironbreakers and a Grudge Thrower to move around in there - but the main question is the second unit of Warriors.

Should I turn them into Longbeards or perhaps try out different things with them?

I'm totally up for people to totally rejig things around so please feel free to taunt me for my crappy list :)

All The Best_
Mark

Violadudester
01-10-2008, 00:00