PDA

View Full Version : Shield of spite vs hatred



Malorian
01-10-2008, 14:21
The shield of spite says that rolls of 1 to hit cause a str 5 hit on the attacker, but what if the attacker has hatred?

-If you roll a 1 and then reroll to something else you are ok?
-If you roll a 1 and then reroll to something else you still take the hit?
-If you roll a 1 and then you take a hit and don't get the reroll?
-If you roll a 1 and then reroll another 1 take two hits?

T10
01-10-2008, 14:26
The final result counts, so you only take the hit if the reroll is 1. The first roll is discounted.

This also holds true for any 6's rolled to hit while under the influence of Mork'll Fix It.

-T10

Malorian
01-10-2008, 14:31
I had a feel that is how it worked but I wanted to be sure.

Thanks.