PDA

View Full Version : the golden ankhra



eyeolas
05-10-2008, 19:27
"the model has a 4+ ward save"

does this mean the model's cchariot also gains the ward save

(the same question can be said for a chaos dragon rider with their item of 4+ ward)

theunwantedbeing
05-10-2008, 19:36
No, by model they mean bearer.
It has to say "model and his mount" for the mount to also benefit.

T10
06-10-2008, 01:35
Do you have any sort of page reference for that?

-T10

loveless
06-10-2008, 01:53
Heck, if it says "model" then I don't see why it wouldn't cover the Chariot as well.

Most of the time it says "wearer" or "bearer" - model implies the entirety of the model, not just the character.

I'm sure most people will disagree, of course, but if it says model...

Ganymede
06-10-2008, 01:54
Q. Do ward saves and other special rules that apply to a
character (including those coming from a magic item or
spell) also apply to the monster/chariot it is riding?

A. Because the rider and mount can be hit separately, any
saves and other special rules of the character (including
those from magic items, spells, etc.) are not passed to its
mount, and viceversa. There are a few exceptions to this
rule however, when such rules do apply to both rider and
mount: Psychology rules (see rule book, page 79), rules
that the character would confer to a unit it joins (like
Magic Resistance), or if the rule itself specifies otherwise
(certain magic items, the Blessing of the Lady, etc.).

I would not say that the use of the word 'model' is enough to constitute a specific exception to the normal workings of such magic items.

sulla
06-10-2008, 04:46
I would not say that the use of the word 'model' is enough to constitute a specific exception to the normal workings of such magic items.

Agreed, although to help out the OP, it would be good of you to cite your source when giving a quote like that.