View Full Version : Salamanders

Zot Zot
06-10-2008, 01:54
Three grey area questions for units of Lizardman Salamander Units.

1) Do opponents take a -1 to hit with shooting against a unit of Salamanders since the handlers are Unit Str 1, but the Salamander itself is Unit Str 3?

2) If a misfire result in > 25% casualties, does that cause a panic check or do they ignore that similar to the crew of a war machine?

3) Can Salamander units break ranks on a flank/rear charge if the unit strength of the Salamanders themselves > 5 (2 or 3 actual Salamanders regardless of the handlers remaining) per page 67 (Monsters & Handlers) of the smaller rule book?

06-10-2008, 02:00
1. No, the unit isnt all us1 skirmishers.
2. Panic check.
3. They Skirmish, so no.