PDA

View Full Version : [DE]1000pt army

ussa
07-10-2008, 17:25
I will join a game which held for new players, and additional rule is use 4 units to build army. My army is as followed and hope someone can give me suggestions.

[Hero]
Master x1 (80+20+50=150)
Repeater crossbow(10)
Heavy armour(4)
Shield(2)
Sea Dragon Cloak(4)
Pendant of Khaeleth(35)
Sword of Might(15)

[Core]
Dark Elf Repeater crossbow x12 (120+10=130)
Guardmaster(5)
Musician(5)

Dark Riders x5 (85+25+21=131)
Repeater crossbow x5(25)
Herald(14)
Musician(7)

[Special]
Black Guard x20 (260+35+35+15=345)
Tower Master(14)+Null Talisman(15)
Standard Bearer(14)+Standard of Hag Graef(35)
Musician(7)

Cold One Knight x6 (162+40+25+15=242)
Dread Knight(16)+Null Talisman(15)
Standard Bearer(16)+Banner of Murder(25)
Musician(8)

Total:998pt

My design is to build a all-purpose army.

MalusCalibur
07-10-2008, 20:02
Alright, I can't say I'm an expert on the new DE at all but I'll give it a look.

First things first though, individual point costs=BAD. Post the total costs of units/characters, but don't post the individual costs of upgrades or items.

Master
Repeater crossbow
Heavy armour
Shield
Sea Dragon Cloak
Pendant of Khaeleth
Sword of Might
Alright, lets start with this guy. For this points level, I think you would be better off giving him a simple Great Weapon and the Armour of Darkness. It makes him a bit cheaper, while remaining effective and not too easy to kill.
He'll make a cheap general. I assume that he goes with the Black Guard? If so, then you might get a bit of 'eggs-in-one-basket' syndrome with that unit. I'll come to that later.

Dark Elf Repeater crossbow x12
Guardmaster
Musician