View Full Version : Do Pegasus Knights negate ranks when charging to the flank or rear?

08-10-2008, 01:11
This is confusing me for though peg knights are fliers and there for count as skirmishers it would seem that they couldn'tnegate ranks, but since they also count as cavalry and have 2 wounds each is this negated and they can cancel ranks + gain the normal +1 or +2 flank/rear bonus?

08-10-2008, 01:22
They Skirmish so they do not negate ranks.
How does cavalry or 2 wounds apiece grant rank negation?

Lord Malorne
08-10-2008, 01:23
As to being flying cavalry it describes in the entry all advantages and disadvantes it confers to them.

They do not negate rank bonus as they operate as skirmishers.

08-10-2008, 04:41
No rank negation, as that is the role of a non-skirmisher. The rules for cavalry carry no bearing on whether ranks are denied or not.

Note that they still do get the bonus +1/+2 for flank/rear if they are US5+ at end of combat.