PDA

View Full Version : Question about the Rending Blade (Chaos)



Engra Deathsword
08-10-2008, 08:11
In the Chaos armybook, the description for the Rending Sword reads, " A model wounded by the Rending Sword (after saves, etc) loses not one but D3 wounds."

If the character wielding this sword is in close combat against rank and file troops, do the extra wounds follow the Excess Wounds rule?

Gorbad Ironclaw
08-10-2008, 08:19
You can only do as many wounds to a model as the model have. So a Rending Sword wouldn't do anything special at all against RnF infantry, or indeed any single wound model in the game (with the exception of challenges).

T10
08-10-2008, 10:25
The Excess Wounds rule that you found in the rules for Challenges only applies to challenges.

-T10

Engra Deathsword
11-10-2008, 23:22
Ah, thanks for the clarification guys!