View Full Version : quick question

11-10-2008, 19:05
if my bretonnian lord has the grommrill great helm and the armour of agilulf does the +6 save stack with the +4 save?

11-10-2008, 19:09
Illegal combination of items.
Page 121 of the rulebook
You cannot have more than 1 piece of magical armour.

You write saves the number first then the +, not the other way around as that makes it look like it's a save modifier.
A +6 save makes your normal lack of a save become a 1+ save, and a +4 save makes you get a 3+ save from no save.

11-10-2008, 19:14
ah i thought you could wear different types, ty anyway, now just have 40 points and dont know what to spend it on

Bob the Butcher
12-10-2008, 01:24
A virtue maybe?

12-10-2008, 01:42
There is no obligation to spend all your magic item allowance.
Although the item that grants magic resistance(3) is always fun to take.

Lord Malorne
12-10-2008, 02:04
On a paladin or lord who averages a 2+ save there is not much reason for the extra armour, go lance for him.

12-10-2008, 09:53
hes the character killing one lol, taking it for weapon skill, have gauntlet and have the virtue challange thing, so 40points left to spend on waepons pretty much, think ill go with the morning star that destroys magic weapons

Gazak Blacktoof
12-10-2008, 12:16
My friend used to combine them with the sword of the quest to create his glove-slap lord.

12-10-2008, 13:47
My friend used to combine them with the sword of the quest to create his glove-slap lord.

The Birth-sword of Carcasonne is a favourite of mine! +1 Str and enemy has to re-roll successful armour saves! Rather useful in my books!

Nurgling Chieftain
12-10-2008, 15:29
The Bretonnian "Lord of Re-Rolls" is pretty much a standard character: Virtue of Confidence, Birth-Sword of Carcassone, Gromril Great Helm, and the Gauntlet. In his unrefusable challenge, he re-rolls hits, wounds, his own 1+ armour saves, and forces his opponent to re-roll successful armour saves. All that and +1 strength, too... There's a reason that build is so widely used.