View Full Version : Stegadon conversion, base question

12-10-2008, 11:52
if i give my stegadon a bigger baseplate than the original steg has, can he attack/be attacked by more models, or can i just paint a smaller plate onto the baseplate to signal where the "rule-baseplate" would be?

Lord of Skulls
12-10-2008, 12:23
Technically, you're not allowed to give it a bigger base at all.

So if you decide to do it after all, you should ask your opponent if he's ok with you using it, and come to an agreement on how to solve any problems.

12-10-2008, 14:07
His ordinary Chariot-base will be what is regarded for all purposes, yes. Marking it there is a good idea.

However, before putting him on a bigger base, I'd stop a while and consider if the conversion you have in mind wont really fit on the regular base already, as that will save you a lot of discussions in the future...