PDA

View Full Version : bretonian army help

Gen.Ruckus
14-10-2008, 23:24
So I have an army I'm building, I'm new to the game, I have a lady on foot, two hero/lord models, 2 blocks of 20 men at arms with full command, 3 blocks of 10 archers, 12 knights of the realm with full command and a trebuchet, I was wondering what are good combos and squad sizes, along with arming the units, and what would be good to add to the army, all help is apreciated, thanks

theHandofGork
15-10-2008, 15:50
I'm not the best Bret player around, but I can offer a few basic suggestions.

1) Don't run 20 M@A units, either run several smaller units or beef one up to 30+. Don't expect them to do a lot besides be a distraction, help set up flanks, etc. Keep the full command.
2) Put the lady on foot in with the M@A to help with their leadership. Give her a couple of dispel scrolls as 3 dispel won't do a lot.
3) Run your archers in units of 10, make one skirmishing, and give all flaming arrows. Forget full command for these units, maybe just a musician.
4)You need a BSB to play a game (Brets always need one). Convert one of your lords to a BSB (and tool it up for combat res.) and run it with four of the KoR.
5)Run the Paladin with the other 8 KoR.

For the future- Buy more Knights.

Malorian
15-10-2008, 16:01
First decide how you want to run your army. Do you want to have a mix? Peasant heavy? Or knight heavy?

Then decide how you want to play? Are you playing for fun? Or do you want to crush your opponent?

If you want to crush your opponent send me a pm ; )

P.S. With the models you have I'd suggest playing peasant heavy and play for fun.

GuyLeCheval
15-10-2008, 20:27
Although this is my first post, I played Bretonnia for a while. If you buy another pack of knights, consider using this list:
Paladin+mount+lance+Virtue of knightley temper: 114
Bsb Paladin+mount+Warbanner+Virtue of Duty: 129 (+3 CR:evilgrin:)
Damsel+2 dispel scrolls: 120
40 man at arms+spears!+command 227