PDA

View Full Version : House rules for SM Combat Squads travelling in a single transport?



IG_Airborne_Ranger
17-10-2008, 04:32
One thing that is bugging me about the new SM codex is that it does not explain whether or not a Tactical Squad slit into two combat squads can still take the same rhino/razorback transport. Although the 5th edition rulebook clearly states that a transport can only take one unit at a time it still bugs me that a single ten man Tactical squad can go in a single rhino but the same ten man tactical squad can't go in together just because they've been split in two SMALLER groups.

So has anyone come up with simple house rules to allow combat squads to ride together?

Leeman Russ
17-10-2008, 06:55
Yeah, at our club we just allow it. Mind you, we tend to house rule the hell out of pretty much any system to avoid annoying rules like the one you mention.