PDA

View Full Version : "Imperial Cronicals" help needed plz

yphead
18-10-2008, 12:41
hello everyone i need your help!?!

I have been playing Warhammer and 40k for nearly 20 years now and i decided its time to launch on a project that i can really get my teath into.... so the idea came to write a book for warhammer that follows the same kind of format of the "imeprial Armour" books released by forge world, but in the world of warhammer.

the angle i thought of taking was.... An imperial enginears aprentice who follows his master around the "Old World" (books one and two). Then makes it to rank of Engenear and leaves the "Old World" to continue his studdies (books Three +).

Two or more races could be covered per book, either via a major battle or a simple visit.... with the first part of the book dedicated to story, city maps, sketches, Battle plans etc.... then the second part rules for Warhammer Battle, Fortification design rules, Ship design rules, Battle formations, war machines (dwarf flying machines, skaven tunnelers, Tzeentch silver towers, siege machines).

The main questions I have before i start:
Should it be written in the 1st or 3rd person?
Where to begin in terms of the time line? I thought just before the last major chaos attack, with the first book dedecated to the Empire (and the Dwarves?). In the city of Nuln.

I have have no doubt that GW and/or Forgeworld will never take this seriously, but at least we as gamers of Warhammer battle could take the game to the same level as 40k.

Gazak Blacktoof
18-10-2008, 13:54