PDA

View Full Version : Fandex: Legions of Khorne -- Looking for suggestions

EmperorEternalXIX
18-10-2008, 20:37
I am an amateur rules developer with a small unofficial company, working on our own random games here and there. I have decided to try my hand at a "Fandex" -- sort of a mini codex. The one I chose to do first is Legions of Khorne -- basically a Khorne-specific Chaos army.

I don't know exactly why I chose this army, but I am looking for suggestions from Khorne players on the sorts of things they would like to see in such a list.

I have already implemented the following features, on which I wouldn't mind crits and comments:

Customizable Berserkers: They have WS5 and furious charge, but I also gave them some more interesting weapon options, including a modded Khornate Chain Axe that lets you either wound on 3+ or reduce enemy armor saves, depending on your choice.
Bloodthirsty Special Rule: Some units can get this rule which allows them to dive from transports and assault even out of non-assault vehicles, but they must take a dangerous terrain test when doing so.
Daemon Prince grants access to using Codex: Daemons Khorne units: If you use a Daemon Prince, you can take units from the Daemon codex as "Allies".
Parrying No Retreat!: Some models have the ability to return attacks when suffering No Retreat! wounds for being fearless. This means that, say, a DP has to take 5 saves for No Retreat!...any rolls of six count as wounds against the enemy instead. Thought it'd paint a cool picture of the DP blocking or taking a hit, then tearing the head off the poor bastard who tried to fight him, heh
Linebreaker Rhino: I gave the list a Razorback-like Super Rhino (hehe). This can only transport six models and has a variety of gun and upgrade options, including a Blood Dozer, which gives bonuses to tank shock and ramming. Did this mostly to give them some kind of shooting options, as the list is very CC heavy (duh!)