- Full Command

10 Chosen Warriors 218pts
- Halberds
- Standard Bearer
- Musicians

Rare
Chaos Warshrine 130pts

2000pts

As suggested by the title, my main foes will be Orcs, Dark Elves, and Vampire Counts. This is my first attempt at a 2000pt list for Warriors of Chaos(after Hordes of Chaos) and would like some advice on any changes that should be taken. I chose to go with an elite army, with some hounds as flankers, as I enjoy the heavy amounts of armour and intimidation of a full Warrior Type army. However, I would like some suggestions on if this is a good tactic or not. Any criticism is welcomed. Thank you.

FunkyRatDemon
21-10-2008, 05:26
I wouldn't bother with a Lord in this game, 2250 and higher is where I'd like to see him
With his pts, you can get 2 Heros, with Halberd, MoK, on a Juggernaut...thats still 8 St5 Attacks...and fast...
I'd try and put a MoS on your Warrior units (against Vampires), Full Command is also appreciated
How attached are you to the chosen? I'd scrap them if you don't mind (for Maruders, a brick of 10 with Flail and MoK will do wonders vs Orks and VC)

Kalec
21-10-2008, 05:45
Drop the ogres. They look awesome, but they are not worth their points. Grab a unit of horsemen with flails and the mark of khorne, grab a war banner for the knights, and buy your lord a shield (he can use it vs shooting), and pick up more warhounds with the extras.

I cannot overstate how brutal khornate horsemen are for their points. With flails and the mark they come to 105, and have 10 S5 WS4 attacks and 10 S3 WS 3 attacks. It takes a unit of warriors 5-wide with mark of khorne and additional hand weapons to match that number of attacks. Keep the horsemen screened with hounds, and watch them break fully ranked infantry on the charge.

The Red Scourge
21-10-2008, 06:09
I wouldn't agree about no lord, but I'd give some thought, as to what he is supposed to do.