PDA

View Full Version : Characters in squads



havoc626
24-10-2008, 05:16
Do characters that have joined a squad use the squads LOS? Pg. reference would be fine.

If a Skaven Warlock Engineer was at the back of a squad, can he cast spells using the squad's LOS?

The Red Scourge
24-10-2008, 09:29
The term is unit, and the characters LOS is restricted to the 90' front arc of his own base.

In the same way. If a unit of handgunners 10 wide is shooting at an enemy unit, while only 5 of the individual handgunners have LOS, only the five will roll to hit, while the rest fires harmlessly into the air.

BEEGfrog
24-10-2008, 10:36
The term is unit, and the characters LOS is restricted to the 90' front arc of his own base.

In the same way. If a unit of handgunners 10 wide is shooting at an enemy unit, while only 5 of the individual handgunners have LOS, only the five will roll to hit, while the rest fires harmlessly into the air.

Also note that in the absence of character specific rules (e.g. slann palanquin) a character in a rear rank can do virtually nothing, cannot cast spells even without requiement for LOS and the unit cannot count his leadership or any special rules his presence normally grants the unit.

See rulebook on challenges and characters joining units for more details...