PDA

View Full Version : Top 3 / Worst 3 WFB Models?

Roark
24-10-2008, 07:17
Saw Najo's thread and thought it might be a useful way of getting some opinions from you guys (so please excuse my unoriginality, Najo).

I'm really new to WFB, but I've read some widely varying opinions about the models themselves. For example: Bloodletters. I think the new models absolutely dominate over the chunky old axe-wielding guys, but I've seen that some old-school players/modellers loathe the new models. Is it that people get attached to 5th/6th edition stuff due to many hard-fought battles with them, or is it a liking for particular style of sculpt?

I dig the more (what I see as) more "realistic", proportional stuff, and I find the chunkier cartoonish stuff pretty ugly and/or comical. But anyway... I'm keen to hear your opinions.

TOP 3 MODELS

1. Chaos Dwarfs Earthshaker Cannon
2. (new) Cold One Knights
3. Grail Reliquae

WORST 3 MODELS (and unsolicited comments)
1. Clanrats
2. Dragon Ogres (I pretty much feel sorry for anyone who plays Beasts, and I dearly hope they get re-done)
3. Bloodthirster (what's with the wings??? ...and the whip??? ...and the fists??? Is this guy a Pokemon??? Horrible...)

PopeAlexanderVI
24-10-2008, 07:28
1. Great Unclean One
2. Lord of Change
3. Dragon Ogre Shaggoth

1. Chaos Ogres
2. Dragon Ogres
3. Screaming Skull catapult

Fraggzy
24-10-2008, 07:45
worst 3:
1. Deamonettes (the new models are so bad compared to the old ones)
2. shaddow warriors (the new models there too, the old were good)
3. cant remember a third one right now

DoktorZinieztro
24-10-2008, 07:51
We'll go for the 21st century models, to avoid a very long walk down memory lane and the obvious "Whiskey Tango Foxtrot was that?" from them yun' uns'...

Yays:
1. Bel'akor (I just can't keep my eyes off the thing... and I bought three!)
2. Doomseekers (gotta luv them even crazier stunties1)
3. New Cold Ones... YUMMY!

Nays:
1. New plastic Ghouls.
2. Dragon Ogres.
3. Old Metal Ghouls.