PDA

View Full Version : Angron's stats in which White Dwarf issue??



Dark Primus
24-10-2008, 14:40
I have been interested to aquire the White Dwarf issue with Angron's stats. Which issue is it?

Kroot Lord
24-10-2008, 14:48
There isn't one as far as I know- he's too powerful to be included in such a level!

Sister_Sin
24-10-2008, 15:17
There is, but it is a datasheet for Apocalypse, not intended for standard play. WD 343

Sister Sin

toymaker
24-10-2008, 16:41
Plus his points are for him and 2 to 12 Bloodthirsters

Tonberry
24-10-2008, 17:04
I have been interested to aquire the White Dwarf issue with Angron's stats.

I hate to be the party pooper, but you will be sorely disappointed.

Soupcat
24-10-2008, 17:09
well it depends if he is in the primarchz-zomg-wtf-bbq crush titans between 2 fingers camp. If he is in the more realistic camp then no they seem right.

BigRob
24-10-2008, 18:48
No, it really is THAT bad. The stats are much weaker than you'd imagine, he has no real special rules or powers and his "super deamon weapon" is about average for the new codex space marine special characters. in fact, they are probably better.

Dark Primus
25-10-2008, 08:37
There is, but it is a datasheet for Apocalypse, not intended for standard play. WD 343

Sister Sin

Strange I do have the #343 but i can't find it anywhere.
http://www.figurspel.se/Shop/Index.php
The 343 is there whith the front cover of the 5th Edition.

Edit: Seems something wrong with the link...

Nero
25-10-2008, 09:55
Angron is now a being of the warp. Within the Immaterium his power is virtually limitless. His power in the Materium is entirely dependent on how powerful the summoning ritual was that called him forth. The WD343 stats represent Angron being summoned on an Imperium world like Armageddon, he'd be more powerful yet on his Daemon World.

Also, please tell me where it was ever said Primarchs could defeat titans?

Sister_Sin
25-10-2008, 11:49
Page 30, WD 343, U.S. Edition; the one with Dark Elves on the cover. If you can't find it there perhaps you might find it on the GW website since it is a datasheet. I haven't looked so I don't know that it's there, just a suggestion on the fly.

The listed cost is for Angron himself but you add the points of the 'Thirsters in his retinue. And yep, I reckon it reflects himself manifested in flesh outside the Eye.

Sister Sin