PDA

View Full Version : Infernal puppet



YTY
30-10-2008, 06:44
The rule says you can adjust the miscast roll by d3. So am i right when i do this:

- Opponent miscasts and rolls a 7 with the dice
- I roll a 5 (means 3 on a d3)
- I can now adjust the miscast to 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 or 10

OR

- I can adjust the miscast to 4 or 10

So which way is right?

sulla
30-10-2008, 07:41
So which way is right?
Well which way does your WoC armybook say to do it?

Latro
30-10-2008, 07:49
IIRC it says "up to" d3 (or something similar).


:cool:

theunwantedbeing
30-10-2008, 10:11
The first one...

Atrahasis
30-10-2008, 10:15
Whose question are you answering tuwb?

YTY
31-10-2008, 16:46
Thanks for the answer!

Crube
31-10-2008, 18:52
The wording is...


For instance, an enemy Wizard miscasts, and the Puppet's owner rolls a 2 on his D3, allowing the Chaos player to add or subtract up to 2 from the miscast result the enemy Wizard rolled.

(Emphasis mine)

I see this as allowing you to add or subtract either 1 or 2, so


- Opponent miscasts and rolls a 7 with the dice
- I roll a 5 (means 3 on a d3)
- I can now adjust the miscast to 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 or 10


Would be the correct interpretation.