PDA

View Full Version : Spites...



Kinaes Ethyn
31-10-2008, 21:02
Just as hits from an Anvil of Doom aren't classified as Magic Missiles or a bound spell of any kind (and as such can't be dispelled)...

...Do SPITES also fall into a category of their own?

I regularly equip a SPITE to my BSB for various offensive/defensive purposes.

It states in the SPITES entry that they count towards the cost of total magic items allowed but doesn't state that they are themselves a magic item.

I don't want to be a "beardy" (sly) player because of something thats not clear.

Thanks!

theunwantedbeing
31-10-2008, 21:13
Spites arent magic items.

FigureFour
31-10-2008, 23:07
I don't want to sound rude but . . .
Here (http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=1000018&pIndex=2&aId=3000006&start=3) are the official GW FAQS and here (http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1540040_Wood_Elves_FAQ_2008-05_Edition.pdf) is the Wood Elf FAQ.

This is the second time today you've asked a question that GW has already provided an official answer for.

Hope this was useful.

Kinaes Ethyn
31-10-2008, 23:22
My bad... you're pretty quick.

Thanks. Missed the hint the first time, still not used to forums.

Kinaes Ethyn
31-10-2008, 23:46
Read the errata. enlightening. saved a few more embarrasing questions.

Thanks again.

FigureFour
01-11-2008, 02:40
No problem. Glad to be useful.

pfishy98
01-11-2008, 05:15
what a nice guy