PDA

View Full Version : 2000 High Elves

grownupgamer
04-11-2008, 01:10
Been playing 40k for awhile and now I'm getting into fantasy. I know High Elves aren't the best "starter" army, but of all the armies I figured I would enjoy painting them the most (new Chaos Warriors are a close second, however.) I have a HE battalion box and wanted to use it along with cavalry.

Tyrion - 400
Lord

Mage (Level 2, Dispel Scroll, Dragonhorn, Barded Elven Steed) - 196
Hero

Archers x16 (Hawkeye, Standard Bearer, Light Armor) - 211
Core

Spearmen x16 (Sentinel, Musician, Standard Bearer, Lion Standard) - 194
Core

Silver Helms x10 (High Helm, Musician, Standard Bearer, Shields) - 270
Special

Dragon Princes x10 (Drakemaster, Musician, Standard Bearer, Amulet of Light, Banner of Arcane Protection) - 390
Special

Ellyrian Reavers x5 (Harbinger, Musician, Bows) - 119
Special

Ellyrian Reavers x5 (Harbinger, Musician, Bows) - 119
Special

Repeating Bolt Thrower - 100
Rare

Total: 1999

Since I'm new to fantasy I figured I'd keep it simple, ride forward and charge with the most deadly character available to lead the attack. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance for any and all feedback.

LION
04-11-2008, 12:52
;) Your slection would sure look great painted up on the field of battle. My only issue is the 16 archers with Standard. Better to make them ten and drop the Standard + light armour as it would be easy prey/points to opponents. Maybe consider atracting an Eagle with the saved points? Happy painting LION

Desert Rain
04-11-2008, 13:09
You should drop the archers to 10 or 12 without any command. Then use those points to ad 4 more spearmen models to make a unit of 20.

That mage won't cast anything against most armies. It would be better to drop him to level 1 and just give him 2 scrolls for defense.

I'm not a fan of big cavaly units, I prefer smaller ones of 5-6 models. But that's up to you.

Mullitron
04-11-2008, 13:30