PDA

View Full Version : Warriors of Chaos Cavalry list (1000pts)

Nicha11
05-11-2008, 04:46
This is my first try at a WOC list, i'm going for something fast and hopefully
"dead killy".

Exalted of Khorne riding juggernaught with halberd and regeneration.

190pts

5 Marauder cavalry with mark of Tzeentch and flails
105pts

105pts

105pts

5 hounds
30pts

5 hounds
30pts

5 Nurgle Knights with standard bearer
250pts

3 Khorne Ogres with chaos armour and great weapons
180pts

total 1004pts

Any advice is greately appreciated :):):)

Edit: Army list has been changed based on advice given

ElectronicToyOrchestra
05-11-2008, 06:35
i think you have the right idea with the cavalry force, should be quick and hard hitting... though i think the hounds are a bit over rated but are good for getting rid of the enemies RB

lcfr
05-11-2008, 13:19
Drop the sorceror, give your exalted a flail or something hitty, and buy yourself a a fat unit of Ogres or a unit of 3 DOs w/the points gained from dropping the sorceror.

Heckus
05-11-2008, 13:31
Exalted of Khorne riding juggernaught with enchanted shield and regeneration.
(-2 armour save in close combat!).
190pts

Wouldn't be a -1 armor save? You don't get the bonus to armor save for "Hand weapon and shield" if you're mounted.

woody
05-11-2008, 15:57
he's got an enchanted shield Heckus, gets the extra save from that.

g0ddy
05-11-2008, 16:26
4-3-2 = -1

~zilla

woody
05-11-2008, 16:44
oh yeah, you make a good point, my bad.
cant count today for some reason.

popisdead
05-11-2008, 18:32
Mark of Slaanesh is better for Fast Cav.

MoN will do little for Chaos knights.

o0-NattyMcFatty-0o
05-11-2008, 18:42