PDA

View Full Version : Corpse carts and necromancers



Leogun_91
06-11-2008, 17:47
In the BRB it says that a character can only have one boundspell. Does that mean a Necromancer on corpsecart canīt take a boundspell item as the cart has a boundspell or is it counted as the mount has a boundspell and the character doesnīt.

Atrahasis
06-11-2008, 17:48
A character can have no more than one bound item, not bound spell.

Helveticus
06-11-2008, 17:53
What's the difference?

And as to your question... The bound spell on the Corpse cart isn't the necromancer's. Its the corpse cart's. The cart isn't removed if the Necromancer is (if he is, why would you ever bother buying one that way, instead of paying for it out of core troops?)

penguin663
06-11-2008, 17:55
What's the difference?

As thinks like the corpse cart have a bound spell but Book of Arkan is a item that give you a spell.

Atrahasis
06-11-2008, 17:55
The difference is that a bound item is an item, a bound spell is something that is cast.

Lord Malorne
06-11-2008, 17:58
So why does the WE FAQ say the T ancient cannot have abother bound spell as a character can only have one?

Atrahasis
06-11-2008, 18:14
Because GW are chronically inconsistent and don't know their own rules ;)

You'll note that the reasoning I gave is employed in the Empire FAQ with respect to Warrior Priests.

Lord Malorne
06-11-2008, 18:17
So WE still can't have two?

(:( damn GW)

SolarHammer
06-11-2008, 19:01
Also note that the Wood Elf ruling is directly opposed to the Empire ruling which allows Priests (which have Prayers) to take Bound Spell items. Hell, Arch Lectors and High Liche Priests already have 2 bound spells just from their rules. Double hell, if Liche Priests couldn't take bound spells, then no one could take the Kanopi in a Tomb Kings list. Triple hell, to the question at hand, if your mount's bound spell counted, then you couldn't put anyone on a Casket of Souls!

sulla
06-11-2008, 21:44
Triple hell, to the question at hand, if your mount's bound spell counted, then you couldn't put anyone on a Casket of Souls!

:) You should probably never take the Casket anyway... at least until those "Guards" learn how to accept a challenge instead of pushing the hierophant forward on their behalf. :rolleyes: