PDA

View Full Version : Armor Piercing Stacking?



.H.
09-11-2008, 18:38
If my Tower Master has a magic weapon that has AP, and his unit has the magic banner that gives the unit AP, does he give -2 AP (plus minuses for strength), or can it only be given once?

Aurellis
09-11-2008, 18:44
Yes multiple AP does stack in the case above. On the most part modifiers in the game stack, if they don't it usually explicitly says so.

neXus6
09-11-2008, 18:45
You can only get "Armour Piercing" once, as Armour Piercing is a specific rule that then gives -1 to save.

Other things that specifically say -x to saves would I think stack with also gaining Armour Piercing though.

Great 2 posts 2 different answers already.
:p

akgaroth
09-11-2008, 20:01
Multiple AP special rule don't give accumulative effects. But if you have an object that gives AP + iron bite (-1 to enemy's AS) for example, the total is -2 to enemy's AS.

Braad
09-11-2008, 21:30
I don't think such a rule stacks. You are either armour piercing or not. You also can't be stubborn twice, or flying twice.

Condottiere
09-11-2008, 22:49
Usually effects that stack inform you of it, example a piece of magic armour that has 6+ armour save and states it can be combined with other pieces of armour.

.H.
09-11-2008, 23:29
Thanks everyone. I was of the mind that multiple instances of AP wouldn't stack, so with most people says the same, sounds about right.