PDA

View Full Version : night goblin netters rules question



fastcarfreak
09-11-2008, 21:06
Can two units of netters stack there ability against the same target. For example, if two units of night goblins with nets are fighting the same unit, is it possible to give the opponent -2 strength?

theunwantedbeing
09-11-2008, 21:11
No, they cannot. (http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m470845_Orcs_and_Goblins_FAQ_2008-02_Edition.pdf)

Braad
09-11-2008, 21:27
Otherwise several units could 'net someone to death', since if S is reduced to 0, it dies. Would be very weird indeed.

Lord Malorne
09-11-2008, 21:33
...They could suffocate under all the netting ;), I always liked the image of a big chaos daemon having a NG throw a net on him :D.

Braad
09-11-2008, 21:43
Yes indeed. NG net + Forgeworld blood thirster = -1S.