PDA

View Full Version : Kislev still allowed?



Phytrion
18-11-2008, 21:17
Are the Kislev troops still allowed in tournament play?

Thanks!

Todosi
18-11-2008, 22:56
As with all questions of this type, the only person that can answer that is the organizer of the specific tournament you are going to.

Helveticus
18-11-2008, 23:01
I would assume not however, as they don't even appear to be supported by GW anymore.

Phytrion
18-11-2008, 23:05
Sorry, I will clarify. I was referring specifically to GW's rules on the US tournament circuit.

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?community=true&catId=&categoryId=300005&pIndex=4&aId=3400027&start=5

It says you have to choose from those armies, but says nothing that excludes use of the allied contingent of Kislev, which is why I'm wondering.

WLBjork
19-11-2008, 07:50
Say rather that nothing includes them.

Allies haven't really been a part of Warhammer since 5th edition, other than the DoW and Kislevs.