PDA

View Full Version : a couple of questions from my last battle



klstrider28
21-11-2008, 11:03
hows it going guys
had a battle last night, high elves versus dark elves, and there were some things that i was confused with.

first of all, can the cauldron of blood MOVE? i didn't think much of it at first but at home i checked the rules and couldn't find anything in its rules that says that it can. if it can, i'd like to know how?

second, if a mage fails at casting a spell, can he re-try it with his remaining power dice? what about if the spell is dispelled?

thanks in advance guys

DeathlessDraich
21-11-2008, 11:12
Hello.

Hopefully you're the DE player. ;)

1) The Cauldron is a warmachine, unlike the 6th ed version - all warmachines can move within certain restrictions

2) No, a Wizard may *attempt to cast* a known spell only once. BRB, Casting spells section IIRC or is it in RIP? - exceptions with VC and ...