PDA

View Full Version : Corsiars slaver rule



Shadowsinner
23-11-2008, 06:48
so If I have 2 units of corsairs engaged with one of my opponents units, both of the slaver rules should apply right? so instead of my opponent rolling 3d6 and subtracting the highest when he flees he should have to roll 4d6 and subtract the 2 highest right?

Lord of Skulls
23-11-2008, 10:04
That would depend on the wording of the rule, I think. If it states that your opponent rolls 3D6 rather than 2D6, then it would not be cumulative.
However, if it says that your opponent rolls one additional die, you could probably argue that he would roll two extra dice if he's in combat with two units.

Atrahasis
23-11-2008, 12:13
The Corsair's rules don't make the enemy roll any extra dice - they force a reroll of the highest dice, and is worded in such a way as any number of Corsair units has the same affect.